• CarriAyne
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 96
  • Facebook
    450 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Richmond Hill High School, University of Georgia, Uni. Southern Denmark
Hey, I'm CarriAyne!
Odense, Syddanmark, Denmark · Member since August 2012

I'm an avid traveler from the southern US who has been living in Europe for the last six years. I travel mostly for work, but I try to combine pleasure wherever I can. I'm a scientist (Ph.D. in Biogeochemistry), and I love adventure, bicycles, sunshine, pottery, gardening, hiking, baking, reading, and wine. I'm trying to love barefoot running and rainy Danish days, but sometimes it doesn't work.

My favorite place is with family, who I don't get to see often enough, but after that, I love southeast Asia. I have been to 6 of the 7 continents and have swam in 4 of the 5 oceans. I've lived in Georgia, Denmark, Yemen, and Canada. When I travel, I like to experience a place like a local, not like a tourist, though trying a few touristy things is okay.

I found a book of poetry by R.W. Service in my Grandfather's study that contained a poem that, I think, suits me well:

There's sunshine in the heart of me
My blood sings in the breeze
The oceans are a part of me
I'm fellow to the trees
My golden youth I'm squandering
Sun libertine am I
A-wandering, a-wandering
Until the day I die.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID