• Liberty & Chris
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 93
  • Facebook
    439 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    55 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Simon Fraser University/University of California, Santa Barbara
Work
Event Planner/Bike Sales & Instruction
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Liberty & Chris!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since December 2010

We live in a fun and lively neighborhood in beautiful Vancouver, B.C. with our two cats, Quetico and Amelie. Liberty is an event planner and works mainly on animal law events for some really cool non-profits. Chris works at a bike shop on the North Shore and also takes kids on mountain bike treks. He also helps Liberty with her events when he can!

Liberty grew up in Vancouver and Toronto and Chris is originally from the San Francisco Bay Area. We spent several years living in Sonoma County together but have been calling Vancouver home for over 7 years now.

We both love to travel and try to get away for several little trips throughout the year. Apart from visiting family in the Bay Area and on Vancouver Island, we find ourselves in Portland, Seattle and New York as frequently as possible. We love to road-trip to explore different parts of B.C. and are particularly fond of wine tasting in Naramata (and Chris would add mountain biking throughout the interior). Mountain biking was, in fact, one of Chris’ top reasons for wanting to move to Vancouver! Whistler is one of our favorite summer destinations now that we live so close. We were recently in France visiting Liberty’s family and look forward to a future trip to South East Asia…it’s been on our list for years!

We are both non-smokers, are meticulously tidy, and love relaxing at home (or homes-away-from home when traveling). Liberty enjoys hot yoga, hiking, cooking, and anything related to cats. Apart from the above-mentioned mountain biking, Chris enjoys playing guitar, movies and good noodles. We can also often be found at the theater (email hidden) concert or searching out vegetarian haunts in Vancouver or in our travels.

  • 55
    55 Reviews
  • 5 References
  • Verified ID