• Matthew
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 29
  • Facebook
    153 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
University of Queensland
Matthew's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Matthew
Hey, I'm Matthew!
Hersham, England, United Kingdom · Member since August 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello

I am a 29 year old 6'2"male born in NZ, raised in Australia and now living just outside London. I'm pretty easy going and amiable. Just as happy talking for 10 hours straight as I am working in silence all night. I'm attracted to things that are clever, witty, realistic and contain a slightly evil sense of humour. My favourite TV shows probably reveal this (Seinfeld, The Wire, South Park, Generation Kill, Lost, Black Books, most things HBO and British stand up comedy).

Particular interests are street art, graphic design, architecture and urban design. Well just design really (as design is everything). I like to understand things too, things, people and the world in general which belies my serious side and what I do.

I'm a chemical engineer by degree but an environmentalist at heart. I quit my last job as an energy efficiency engineer to try to do something to halt the status quo. Currently making a video series about peak oil/we must change to a more sustainable path or there will be lots of pain - that should of taken 6 months but it's now 18 and counting. No idea where it will take me.

I try to live my life by 2 rules - treat people as you would wish to be treated and leave things in the same or a better state than you found them - so as for sharing a house the boss gets to set the rules and I will do my best to abide by them. I also have moved around a lot during my life and met lots of people so I can adapt quite easily. Whoever I stay with I hope that we will get on really well, if not I will aim to be a discrete and considerate guest. Cheers, Matt