• Wlodek
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 63
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Languages
English, Polski
Wlodek's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Wlodek

Hey, I’m Wlodek!

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a university lecturer and a college principal at one of the best British Universities living and working in the UK. I grew up and studied in Warsaw, Poland (Warsaw University of Technology, Dept Electronic Engineering.)

5 things I can't live without? Food would be one (quite literally, hence the top of the list), family another, then comes work, music and I am really not sure what to put at the bottom of my top 5 ... it would be one of: my camera, my iPad (including all the books and music on it), my cat - that's all I can think of now.

Favourite travel destinations - Italy, Poland (also for family reasons), then it depends. My work trip to the rainforest of Borneo was amazing, and I want to go back there. NYC is my favourite city, but I really like Kraków, Leeds, Edinburgh, San Francisco ...

Favourite music - I'd say jazz (much of) and classical (also much of). I like pleasant guitar singer/songwriter type too and some pop. In a word: eclectic.

Favourite food - don't get me started. I like food, good food.

As a guest I am quite easily pleased and leave the place in the same state (or better, if at all possible) to the one I found. As a host I might be more demanding, I'll see.

Life motto? Not sure. I'll have to think about this one before it is too late. I do like to stop and look around me though, not run ahead like a mad thing.

If you want to know anything else you know what to do.