Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    474 Friends
About Me
School
University of Applied Sciences Fulda
Work
Student, Intern
Hey, I'm Marie!
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany · Member since August 2012

Hi everybody,

I'm Marie, 23 years old student from Germany. I'm currently looking for a place to stay for around 2 months during my internship with "the Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations" in New York, where I'll be from August 22nd till October 21th.

I'm easy-going, fun to be around, mature, tolerant, responsible, trustworthy, clean, interested and open-minded. I travel a lot, are outside a lot and like to see new places and faces.
I love life, go out and respect other peoples privacy.
I'm studying Social Sciences focused on Intercultural Communication in my 5th Semester at the University of applied Sciences in Fulda. I'm orginally from Stuttgart, but moved to Fulda for my studies, where I live in a shared with 4 amazing flatmates for 2 years now.

What I can't live without?
Ohhh.. I'm really flexible and can get used to almost everything as long as it's temporarily.
But to answer the question..I love irony and sarcasm. .And I love nuts. And Kampala too (the capital city of Uganda)
What else? There are many things I like. I like to be outside a lot, I swim, bike and run (running only from time to time) and spending time with friends and interesting people.
I like my studies a lot and are fascinated by globalization and multiculturalism. I don't really watch TV. I rather spend my time socializing, reading, drawing,...
I speak german, english, french, luganda and somehow spanish and hungarian.
All in all, I would call myself an open-minded, creative, friendly person.

If there's anything you would like to know...don't hesitate to ask.