Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 71
  • Facebook
    249 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
University of Victoria
Work
QNX Wavemakers
Hey, I'm Karl!
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada · Member since August 2012

I am a generally quiet and affable guy that has spent way too much time in school studying full-suspension mountain bikes and digital voice transformation techniques (separate degrees). I am happily married with three awesome kids in Victoria, where we recently purchased a home. I work as a software developer and "audio guy" for a high tech company in Gastown. As a result, I live in Vancouver Tuesday to Thursday each week away from our Victoria home.

Miscellaneous:

I usually like some time to myself to unwind in the evenings.

I enjoy riding my old, flat handlebar, 6-speed, road bike around Vancouver and Stanley Park.

I recently traveled to France for a conference and my wife was able to come too. We loved exploring the architecture, cafes, and art of Paris. We also enjoyed a fun road trip down to and through the French Riviera.

Five things that I can't live without:
- family (+ friends)
- a personal project
- something interesting to read
- a musical instrument to (very quietly) fool around on
- access to the world of ideas (i.e. the internet)

Favorite book: if I had to pick one, it might be Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.

Favorite movie: probably Oh Brother Where Art Thou? or another Coen brothers film.

  • 1
    1 Review