• Angela
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 33
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
Angela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Angela
Hey, I'm Angela!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since August 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a writer, book reviewer, and postgrad student who regularly interviews/presents at festivals and conferences. I've travelled to every state in Australia for work or play. I'm based in Melbourne, a UNESCO City of Literature and an amazing place to live. I live with my boyfriend, also a writer, who has studied film and TV but is becoming more interested in doing social work. We're pretty social but we also love to just hang out at home with wine, or single malt whisky, and good books or DVDs.

Travel experiences that have left an impression on me include: the moss and stone of Edinburgh and the Scottish Highlands, summer dusk in Budapest, cycling in Berlin, the catacombs in Paris, the writers' festival in Ubud (Bali), long train journeys through Europe, winter and the Kafka museum in Prague, meeting my relatives in Bergen (Norway), the Edvard Munch gallery in Oslo, going to Vegas as a 10-year-old, Shamu in Florida, cheese and chocolate in Tasmania, and much, much more. But there's SO much still to see.

I generally travel pretty cheaply, but comfortably. I like to meet people, and have a drink with them, but I also like to spend time alone. I like to walk, and even get a bit lost. I like to eat and drink! I like to keep a bit of a journal (just fragments) when I'm travelling. I do post photos on (website hidden). I'm a 'culturally-minded' tourist: galleries, museums, buildings of historical interest, film sets, writers' homes etc.

Like most Australians I only speak English (unfortunately) but I'm learning German. My ancestors were Norwegian, Dutch and German.

If you have any questions about me, just ask.