Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 16
  • Facebook
    131 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    28 Reviews
About Me
School
Portland State University
Hey, I'm Holly And Cory!
Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since August 2012

Cory and I have lived in our little bungalow 10 years together. We spend lots of time working on the house: gardening, painting, and improving the space. It's always getting some well deserved love!

We've rented out the space to a series of friendly folks who have moved on to buy their own homes or to move in with their significant others. Hosting comes pretty naturally to us (check out our referrals) and we've had some great people rent the apartment from all over the wold.

We enjoy cooking, music, movies, art, architecture, plants, technology and canines (among other things, and not necessarily in that order).

Cory works in the software business out in Hillsboro, OR. When he's not working (which is seldom), he's trying to get better at Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, looking at funny pictures of animals, researching/making beer or perfecting his pizza dough recipe. Or grilling steaks! Favorite travels spots have been Cuenca Ecuador, Machu Picchu, la Paz Mexico and the Kona side of the Big Island. He grew up in New Hampshire, but the accent didn't stick. He has a deep love of sushi, but just can't seem to develop a taste for Uni.

I work part-time as an office lady here in PDX. I grew up in South Texas and relocated happily to the West Coast in my 20's. I'm an introverted neat freak with compulsive reading tendencies. I'm here to answer your questions about the apartment or make recommendations on things to do in town.

We have a wondeful and derpy 6-year-old chocolate lab who lives with us and loves everyone and everything about life (except for bath time).

We look forward to meeting you!

  • 28
    28 Reviews
  • 5 References