• Matias
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    274 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Helsinki
Work
Relex Ltd.
Languages
English, Suomi
Matias's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Matias

Hey, I’m Matias!

Helsinki, Finland · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 30-something year old guy from Helsinki, capital of Finland. I live with my fiancée in the northern Helsinki. I'm an ardent traveller. I've been travelling since my childhood - my parents used to take me from here to there, Beijing, Moscow, Marrakesh, Funchal, you name it.

Now, as a grown up, I'm still continuing the habit. I tend to visit abroad at least twice a year - preferably even more. I've got so much and met such a nice people in my excursions, that I keep on going. I love the feeling when you take the first step after the plane has landed - enjoying the feeling of incoming adventure.

Lately, I've fallen for USA. We (as me and a few friends) have been road tripping in the US for three consecutive summers. I've seen now ten US states and most definitely I'll increase the count in the future. The diversity is the main ingredient what makes me come back year after year. In just a few hours you can see everything from serene Oregonian snowy mountaintops to heat of the night in Vegas. Moreover, people are friendly, food is (usually) great and other things work out well (mostly).

In a nutshell; when I travel I like to see big cities, get to know the local cuisine, see natural wonders and taste microbrews - IPAs are my favourite.

I've worked in IT for several years now - as well as graduated with master's degree in computer science from Uni. of Helsinki in 2010. I'm currently working as a software developer for Relex, which is a fast growing supply-chain software company.