• Stacey
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 34
  • Facebook
    261 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
Miami State High School, Bendigo Senior Secondary College, Swinburne University of Technology
Stacey's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Stacey!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Six things about me - I have two adorable Burmese cats (who own me), an almost grown child (who thinks she owns me), a fantastic career in Human Resources (now that the child is almost grown), an amazingly supportive husband and more recently took on the challenge of establishing a small business in wedding styling.

I have only recently acquired the travel bug, well in the last seven years now that my daughter has grown some and in between studying for my Masters. I am a young Mum, and having a child earlier in life has had it advantages. One of them was being able to experience an amazing journey of North Vietnam together recently. I must say my daughter travelled so well and I will carry that experience with me forever. Our relationship is definitely the one thing I cannot live without :) I have travelled extensively in SEA and more recently to Europe and enjoy seeking out authentic experiences (sometimes hard in some parts of SEA).

When travelling, I really enjoy immersing myself as much as possible within the local culture. It is fascinating to me to understand the history that has helped shape and form cultures of today. I cherish the opportunities in life to learn as much as possible and truly enjoy interacting at many levels when being abroad.

The local food and restaurant scene is certainly one of the levels I enjoy the most! I entertain quite a bit at home and would call myself a bit of a foodie, and love great wine. We are fortunate in Melbourne to have access to many amazing wineries and have spent some time getting acquainted. I am definitely not a wine expert, but I do enjoy knowing that I have retained a tiny wee bit more of an understanding each time I go to a winery.

I married my husband in Italy in 2013 and we toured Italy, Holland and France for 8 weeks. My husband is Dutch and certainly has some more air miles than me however I am doing my darnedest to catch up! I do find though it is me who is the adventurous one when it comes to attempting to speak a language, use foreign money, try street food or generally meeting new people. He certainly does try to keep up though ...

We believe in treating others the way we wish to be treated and this would be extended to any accommodation that we may be offered. Your apartment would be treated with the same respect as our own home. We are extremely clean living (even with cats!), relaxed, friendly, polite and uber-organised. Trust me, I will have an in depth itinerary three months before we leave. But what I am hoping for is to have a more relaxed itineary so that we can leave some time to stop and smell the roses, sip on a latte, taste some amazing food and just take it all in.