• Susan
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 80
  • Facebook
    401 Friends
About Me
School
Ashton Comprehensive, DCU, Ashridge Business School, Ashridge Business School
Work
Organisation Development Consultant & Coach
Languages
English
Susan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Susan

Hey, I’m Susan!

Dublin, Ireland · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I’m in my mid 40s and live in Stoneybatter, an old urban village in Dublin with a great sense of community and a rich mix of people from lots of different backgrounds. I live with my partner Margaret and our cat Roobi in a Coronation Street style 2-up/2-down terraced house. I love meeting new people, discovering new places and making meaningful connections. I also value the opportunity to retreat and relax in peaceful, light-filled, nurturing environments, especially if my trip is work or study-related. Being a guest in other people's homes seems to me to offer a very good balance of all these qualities. My work is supporting change processes in organisations particularly in the public sector such as hospitals and arts and cultural organisations. I am a lover of the arts particularly dance, film and theatre and as well as of restorative practices like yoga and qi gong. I am currently learning to facilitate the art of improvisational clowning in London - something I find is incredibly powerful and enjoyable both for myself and as something I offer to others. Most of the short trips I make these days are related to work and study. On longer trips, my partner and I like to travel and explore and get as connected as we can to the people and culture of the places that we visit. We were in SE Asia for five weeks in 2012 and this year plan to spend a month in California. Margaret is a photographer and designer, and we have been together for over 20 years. If I were to choose a life motto it would be Gandhi’s ‘Be the change you want to see in the world’ which is a really important inspiration and aspiration for me.