• Anna
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 69
  • Facebook
    25 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Work
Retired teacher
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Anna!
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia · Member since August 2012

I travel with my husband, Chris, and we are both retired teachers. We are enjoying the freedom retirement brings and hope to travel extensively over the next few years. In 2012, we completed a nine week self drive tour of England, Wales and Ireland and loved staying in Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We found that staying with local people gave us a much better understanding of the area, its culture and customs and we appreciated the suggestions that our B and B hosts gave us regarding things to see and places to go. In 2013, we stayed with a delightful Airbnb hostess in Singapore before taking a river cruise from Budapest to Amsterdam. We then toured Spain, spent a week in a studio in Paris and finally travelled around Switzerland in their fantastic trains. This year, 2014, we are heading to Western Australia to explore a little more of our own country. We are looking forward to staying with an Airbnb hostess in Perth.
We enjoy walking, exploring new places and meeting new people. We prefer a quiet evening in rather than hitting the night spots. When we do go out, it's to a simple restaurant, the theatre or the movies. We are non-smokers and occasional social drinkers. My interests include genealogy, writing and gardening. Chris enjoys woodwork and anything to do with technology. Neither of us could live without our computers! We take an IPad with us when we travel and it keeps us in touch with family and friends and with what is happening around the world.
We are easy-going, very respectful of other people's homes and look forward to meeting new people through Airbnb over the coming years.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • 1 Reference