Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    92
About Me
Hey, I'm Rachael!
Victoria, Australia. · Member since August 2012

Rachael. From Australia!
I have a partner, Kyle. We live in the state of Victoria.
I work in community services and am 2/3rds of the way through my Psychology degree.He is an exceptional plumber (hehe). We are both hard working, goal orientated, loyal and reliable people.

We are both keen travellers and are looking forward to seeing/experiencing the world together and creating memories that will last us a lifetime :) Our first big trip will be to America at the end of 2012. Next on the agenda will be Europe and so on and so forth. Our travel styles are different. I am an organiser he is quite the opposite. He is not unorganised but he likes spontaneity and to "wing it". Not to say that I do not like spontaneity or suprises, but I also appreciate a plan. Together we balance each other out!

We are both clean freaks (myself moreso than him), will be respectful of your homes and appreciate that you open them up to people like ourselves, to make our holiday experiences all the more authentic.

I have a love for food (eating more so than cooking), culture, sightseeing, shopping and snowboarding. He also enjoys snowboarding, seeing major attractions, the casino's, fishing, camping, food and tattoos. We also enjoy a bit of down time - I chose to read, whereas he is more of a movie/television person. I like cats he likes dog haha.

We are looking forward to our travels and hope that they are a culturally enriched experience and to meet some amazing new people, who we can call friends along the way. Always up for a meal or a drink or a dance and to share our travel experiences with other keen travellers!