• Marcos
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Facebook
    335 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Baldwin Senior High School, Miami Beach High School, Staples High School, Wesleyan University, Antioch University Los Angeles
Work
Retired
Languages
English, Español
Marcos's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Marcos

Hey, I’m Marcos!

San Diego, California, United States · Member since December 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 66, retired and have a home in California which I rent out. I had many varied careers- farmer, builder, social worker, psychotherapist, choirs, venture capital, computer software, etc. A few years ago I moved to Buenos Aires, rebuilt a home and sold it recently. Now, I am traveling and visiting friends around Europe for a few years, except for visits back to the US to see family.

My travel life is minimalist. I usually cook very simple meals, take long walks exploring the area, often join a gym for daily workouts and visit friends. I also spend a lot of time on my computer researching and writing.

I want to rent an inexpensive, pleasant, quiet, clean room in an interesting area. It needs to have good wi-fi and a chair and desk for my computer. I am very quiet and generally keep to myself. However, it's wonderful if there are nice people. I enjoy meeting new people, and I have many stories to share which you may or may not believe. However, I will generally be out or in my room working on my computer.