• Laurene
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 57
  • Facebook
    384 Friends
  • Reviewed
    18 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
RMIT University
Communications Professional
Laurene's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Laurene!

Eildon, Australia · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

So many places to travel, so little time!

I currently live in an inner city suburb of Melbourne. I am originally from country Victoria, however I have spent time living in Derby in the Kimberley region the north-west of Australia and before that in Central Australia.

My heart truly loves the red centre. I spent two years living in Alice Springs and I fell in love with the beautiful people, flora and fauna. It is where my heart feels most at home.

Recently, my partner and I spent 7 months travelling around Eastern and Western Europe and the UK. That was where we discovered Aribnb and it has completely changed the way we holiday!

Living in remote locations and being from the country, I enjoy hiking and walks and generally being in the outdoors. But I also love cities - it's great to be back in Melbourne after an extended sojourn. I love Melbourne for its theatre, food and sport!

Airbnb is great. It offers me the chance to meet some wonderful people who can share their stories and home, often in very unique locations, often off the beaten track! It makes me feel like I'm living in a place, not just visiting as a tourist.