• Kristina
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 76
  • Facebook
    356 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú,
Languages
English, Español, Svenska
Hey, I'm Kristina!
St Paul, Minnesota, United States · Member since August 2012

I'm a 26-year-old working for a local government in Minnesota. After powering through college and grad school, I finally have some disposable income and am working on my mission to see the world! I travel about once a month just because I get too stir-crazy if I haven't been on a plane in a while. Ideally I'd like to join the Travelers' Century Club at some point in my life (I'll hit 33 countries by their count this year).

My favorite place to travel is Sweden but only because half my family lives there (and, you know, because it's an amazingly beautiful country). My parents came from different countries and they made traveling with their kids a priority, partially out of choice and partially out of necessity. Some of our family vacations included a European road trip, ringing in the new millennium in Hawaii, and a three-week hop across the eastern coast of Australia.

My travel style is perhaps best called a framework model: I build a framework but fill in the rest later. That is to say, I plan a lot of my trips far in advance and know where I'll stay, but I also make a huge list of everything I want to do where I'm going, more than I could possibly do. When I'm on the ground, I use my list as a starting point but I'll also wander a lot and just see what's out there. I usually only end up hitting a couple things that I found out about in advance and fill in the rest with whatever I stumble across.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID