• Tory
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 91
  • Facebook
    162 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Work
Teacher
Hey, I'm Tory!
London, United Kingdom · Member since July 2012

So a little background about me: I have been living in London for nearly two years and working a teacher, although right now I am travelling and working for three months around Europe on the WWOOF program in Ireland, Portugal and Germany. (Willing Workers on Organic Farms). I am in the process of learning as much as I can about organic farming and sustainable living so eventually I can make this kind of life my own reality.
So from time to time I find myself in the city, meeting up with friends or family to spend a weekend away between trips from country to country...this is when I seek an ideal place to stay!
I adore travelling and as I am from New Zealand, I'm far away from home, but I like to find adventures (still a little bit of a kid I think)! I find loads of happiness when spending time with fun and interesting people, l appreciate good food and drink, I'm also very active and love nature so any opportunity to be in the countryside or close to nature I will take!
The idea of Air bnb takes away from the unwelcoming situation you can find yourself in when staying in a hotel. There is no joy in staying the night somewhere when people don't offer a smile or give you a few tips on the best places to go! So I truly hope I can find a place where I can feel comfortable and have a relaxed chat with someone and be happy to sleep in a comfy bed, just like I was staying with friends.
I look forward to meeting you!
Peace and good vibes, Tory.

  • 1
    1 Review