• Harry
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 18
  • Facebook
    18 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
University of South Carolina BS in Mechanical Engineering
Work
retired but my wife has a very long honey do list.
Languages
English
Harry's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Harry

Hey, I’m Harry!

Victoria, Texas, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am retired from E.I. DuPont after 37 years of service. I have very diverse background in manufacturing, maintenance and supervision. I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering from the University of South Carolina. I have become very interested in ancient Rome and roman society, buildings, history, people etc. I have decided to visit Rome for three months in April, May and June of 2013 to learn as much as I can. I also want to check out some universities in Rome with an eye toward an archeology degree. I am married and have 2 daughters. Both are grown and independent of us. My wife is a drug representative for a large multinational drug company and she is continuing to work. She may come and visit for a week or so while I am in Rome.
I plan on being out and about starting early in the morning and returning to the apartment late in the day. I most likely will cook in my apartment about 4 days a week and the rest of the week I will explore restaurants near and far. I use my computer a lot to keep up with my family, the news and to follow the stock market. I do need to establish a very secure web connection for this purpose.
The apartment must have a bathtub. And if it had a Jacuzzi or a whirlpool I would be very happy. I have arthritis and need the hot bath to relax after a full day of exploring.