• Fran
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 22
  • Facebook
    199 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
Juan de Mairena, Aljarafe, Pablo de Olavide University
Languages
English, Español, Polski
Hey, I'm Fran!
Sevilla, Andalucía, Spain · Member since July 2012

I'm Fran, 23, sociology student from Sevilla, a beautiful city in southern Spain. I love travelling, learning new languages, new cultures and meeting new people.

Travelling is my favorite hobby, I have visited 34 countries around the world :)

Usually, I'm listening to music all the time; I consider myself a melomaniac. I like many different styles of music, although my favorites are jazz, ska, flamenco, bossa nova, tango, fado, rebetiko, celtic music, progressive rock and shoegaze. I also like listening to more powerful music, especially punk and oi.

My studies take me a lot of time, so lately I can't read too much, but I'm interested in modern and contemporary literature; some of my favorite writers are Joyce, Kafka, Orwell and Kundera. I'm also interested in cinema, particularly european one; some of my favorite films are À bout de souffle (1960, Godard), 4 luni, 3 săptămâni şi 2 zile (2007, Mungiu) and Underground (1995, Kusturica).

I also like learning new languages. Throughout my life I have studied many languages; German, Romanian, Russian, Czech, French, Serbian and some others, but really I'm fluent just in Spanish and English. Right now I'm learning Polish because I'm moving soon to Krakow for 1 year.

  • 3
    3 Reviews