Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 31
  • Reviewed
    12 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Waterloo, Queen's University, The Ohio State University
Work
Software development
Languages
English, Español, Français
Dan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Dan

Hey, I’m Dan!

Ottawa, Canada · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm 49, born and raised in Canada. I work as a mathematician for the Canadian government. I like to get out and travel and have been to Israel, northern India, Australia (twice), New Zealand, Costa Rica, Southeast Asia (Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand), Spain/Portugal/Morocco, Mexico/Guatemala, Southeast Asia again (Malaysia, Indonesia, Sinagpore, Phillipines), Cuba. When traveling, I prefer more exotic locations. In the winter of 2015 I was 9 weeks in South America and saw much of Peru and Ecuador, part of Bolivia, before heading to Santiago, Valparaiso, Cordoba(Arg.), Montevideo and Buenos Aires. Eventually, I'd like to visit China, Eastern Europe, South Africa/Namibia, southern India/Sri Lanka.

I speak English fluently, French very well and have decent Spanish ability.

I like movies, good food, reading, listening to music, going to concerts, museums (modern art especially) and historical "culture" in general (palaces, castles, ruins, etc.)

As a guest, I'm quiet (too quiet maybe :-) ) and respectful. I'm not into partying or nightclubbing. Sitting on a patio in the evening for supper and a beer is more my style.