• Sarah
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 25
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Facebook
    475 Friends
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Richardson High School, Southern Methodist University
Work
Copywriter
Sarah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sarah

Hey, I’m Sarah!

Austin, Texas, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a writer. I've been living in Austin for about 2 years and I love it. I'm originally from Dallas. I have a big dog - a husky mix named Thora. In my spare time, I like to walk with her and practice yoga. I also play the piano (not very well) and love to cook. I also love to read. I'm just finishing up the fifth book of A Song of Ice and Fire.

One of my favorite things to do in Austin is just spend time outside. It can get hot and it can get cold, but there are really only a few days a year that there isn't some pleasant time of day for a walk or sitting on the balcony. My favorite bars here are the Grackle and the Liberty (so far - I haven't tried them all yet). I love to have sushi at Uchi. They have a great happy hour from 5:30-7 PM. I also like Second Bar and Kitchen, La Condessa, La Fonda San Miguel, Hop Doddy's and Takoba. For coffee, you can't beat Houndstooth on North Lamar.

I'm new at this, so I don't have a lot of thoughts on what sort of host I'll be. My intention is to make everything as nice as possible and then get out of your hair unless you need me. I'm always happy to offer advice on where to eat and shop and things to do. I just hope you'll have a great stay.