Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    48
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
Heinrich-Heine-Universität, Düsseldorf
Work
American Apparel Düsseldorf, Backstock
Languages
Deutsch, English, עברית
Hey, I'm Dennis!
Dusseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany · Member since July 2012

I´m a 34 year old student of Philosophy and Jewish Studies. Me is very interested in art (especially Symbolism and Dadaism, Short-movies of the Surrealists), literature/theory (especially critical theory of society, marxism and psychoanalytical writings, french symbolism like Proust, Rimbeaud and Baudelaire as well as Oscar Wilde and Nietzsche) and history (especially the jewish history and the time of the NS).
Besides my ambitions regarding the theoretical aspects of life i´m doing lots of sports aka taking care of my health - my main focus here is learning Wing Tsun (Kung-Fu-Style) , go running and practicing a balanced nutrition.
Another important part of my life was and always will be music. I´m not bound to a specific genre, i like classic, punk/post-punk (that's my history), singer- & songwriter stuff as well as the wide range of electronic music like new-wave and in particular the origins of house-music (i'm also running a small diy-label where we release on vinyl a wider range of musical approaches to house music. This imprint is called Terpsiton.)

Well, what else to say? I´m trying to get more involved in the british way of life and to get more used to the british-language (with regards to a possible academic development within the UK)- that´s one of the reasons i want to visit the UK as often as i from now on can.

Maybe i'll find someone kind and helpful where i can stay for a short period of time and who are possibly able to help me out while visiting London.

Well, that´s all for now - hope to see you guys soon!

  • 3
    3 Reviews