• Dani
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 55
  • Positively Reviewed
    14 Reviews
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español
Hey, I'm Dani!
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom · Member since July 2012

I am an Austrian who chose at some point to live in Edinburgh. A tech geek who writes websites, but also trying to be creative in the real world with sewing and other crafts.

5 things I can't live without are my home in Edinburgh, my home in Vienna apparently (I do keep going back), my netbook, and judging by the things I brought with me in the move: a very good desk chair and an N64 console.

When I first lived in Edinburgh, I had a *wow* moment every time I turned a corner. I hope to share this with as many people as possible who come here to visit.

As a host, depending on what stage of the year I'm in, I'm happy to set you up with everything you need to enjoy your stay, including a well-worn city map with markings of the good stuff and the nice walks - I have also in the past organised baby carriers and baby car seats for people, and my flat is generally child friendly in case you fancy travelling with your wee ones - but beyond that I may be too busy to hang out much. That said, I have been seen taking my guests camping to the beach for a night. And if I do go out to fun places, I'd try to take you along if I think it's your thing.

There is a mural on my wall that is always waiting for expansions, so any guests are invited to grab the paints and contribute.

  • 14
    14 Reviews
  • 1 Reference