Verifications
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 80
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
Tamara's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tamara

Hey, I’m Tamara!

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Member since November 2010

We are a couple living in Amsterdam, the Netherlands with our wonderful little daughter. Tamara is 37 years old, originally from New York, works as a freelance producer/filmmaker. Enrique is 44 years old, originally from Mexico City, works in Academia. Ayla is the baby, born in August 2015. She's a true Amsterdammer!

Enrique and I met in Amsterdam in 2009 (where we were both living). We spent about a year living in San Andres Cholula (Puebla, Mexico) in 2012-2013, but returned to Amsterdam to live and start our family.

Our style of travel depends from trip to trip. Sometimes we travel to get away from everything and have privacy, many other times we travel looking forward to meeting people and going out a lot. Sometimes one of us may travel solo, or the two of us may travel with friends. Our budget has varied from hitchhiking trips where we stay on friend's couches to first class train cars and nice hotels - always depends on the reason, doesn't it? :) We both love food & nature and will never ask advise about how to get to a commercial supermarket or a multiplex shopping mall. Our preferred mode of transport is bicycle.

Enrique speaks fluent Spanish and English, Tamara speaks fluent English with intermediate Spanish (in progress to become fluent!) and used to speak Italian until spanish took over (but can still get by in Italian when necessary). Ayla babbles in a very cute way in many different languages.

We are calm and experienced travelers and always treat our hosts' home with as much respect as our own home.