• Collene
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 60
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews

Hey, I’m Collene!

Marsfield, Australia · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there! I used to do airbnb at my country home in Port Macquarie. I enjoyed sharing my home with and meeting fellow travellers.
Now I am living in Sydney - Marsfield which is near Macquarie UNI. I loved meeting people and the concept of airbnb that I have returned to share my new city space with travellers.
I’ve retired from work as a Technical College teacher. My areas of teaching were Fashion and Information Technology. These days I'm off to the gym most mornings. Playing tennis and dancing of an evening. Most weekends I'm off doing activities - bushwalking, travel, food, wine, art and kayaking.
I’m neat and tidy, love to tell and listen to stories and meet people from all over the world, sharing cultural similarities and differences, from lifestyles, food, etc . I enjoy a glass of wine or beer, good conversation and also a good laugh.
Last year I travelled to Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England. Then off to Europe taking in Berlin, Budapest and Prague. This year I did my 3rd Pacific cruise.
I have recently returned from 2 weeks in exciting Darwin, it was my 4th visit. Approximately 10yrs ago I took 6 weeks to travel from Port Macquarie to Cairns with an open bus ticket and stayed at backpacker hostels on the way. What a beautiful country we have!!!
Next year I'm planning Canada, Alaska and Bali