• Sergi & Emma
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    483 Friends
  • Reviewed
    65 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
University of Girona
English, Español, Français, Italiano
Sergi & Emma's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sergi & Emma

Hey, I’m Sergi & Emma!

Spain · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Sergi ​

​Born in 1974, half Catalan - half North-American. Raised partly in a farmhouse in Vilademí, also in the municipality of Vilademuls, partly in the city of Girona. Environmental Scientist for the University of Girona, currently pursuing a PhD in Green urban economy and Degrowth, thanks to which I have visited 6 cities in Finland, Norway, Italy, Portugal and Israel, plus Girona. Active in (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and TW, nick "senugi"


Born in 1982, I am from a small village near the Pyrenees, Sant Joan de les Abadesses, also in the province of Girona. My background is Agronomy, and I recently enrolled in a PhD research program on ecosystem services of agrarian landscapes in the University of Girona. I love to live in the countryside and develop innovative experiences .​​


Our dog, he's name means "earth" in Basque language. Very friendly and always ready to join you for a walk.

Committments and Activism

Being part of transformative movements is a necessity more than an option to us. We are active Board members of: environmental advocacy group Associació Naturalistes de Girona; organic consumers association "La Cistella"; international development NGO "Teixidors de Xarxes". We also participate in Couch Surfing and plan to receive Woofers in the near future. We are followers of the Degrowth Movement and take part in its international conferences and events.