Response from James And Theresa:
We are sorry that Matthew was disappointed enough to leave without explanation within 30 minutes of arrival.
We do send guests our GPS coordinates and driving directions from nearby towns and normally guests find their way here easily, but if they do get lost we try to be as helpful as we can, and have even driven to meet the guest and lead them here.
We often offer our guests a drink on arrival, or provide the means to make tea. We apologise if Matthew and his mother felt this offer was not made.
We do not say the lounge is private, and the entrance is separate from our own entry into the house. As we are not self-catering we provide a small fridge for drinks and snacks only, however we don't control what guests can keep in it.
As for the garden both our lawn mowers were unfortunately under repair and we have had difficulties in maintaining it this year, because of the weather.
The room descriptions have been amended to make it clear where the bathroooms are and that we are in a small village with limited amenities (many people prefer this) and 10 minutes drive from Sarlat.