Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    50
  • Facebook
    377 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Cardiff University
Hey, I'm Emma!
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom · Member since July 2012

Hi, I'm Emma, I'm a 25-year-old English Literature PhD student at Cardiff University, Wales, UK.

I love movies, cooking, music, books, arts and culture, yoga and exercise, walking, socialising. I like going to the cinema, concerts and theatre as well as hanging out in cafes with a soya latte. I like watching dramas, especially HBO ones like Mad Men and Boardwalk Empire. I'm a big movie fan with quite diverse tastes - I like indie dramas like Little Miss Sunshine and Eternal Sunshine, comedies like Bridesmaids, costume dramas and romances like Jane Eyre, gangster movies and crime dramas like The Godfather and blockbusters like The Dark Knight and Inception.

I'm enthusiastic and friendly and clean and tidy. I'm quiet and respectful and a conscientious house guest; you can leave me to my own devices and I'll entertain myself, but if you'd like to hang out I'd be happy to whip up us a delicious healthy meal!

I love to travel to new cities on research or just to visit - London, Paris, Berlin and Dubrovnik are my favourites. My ideal trip is one which combines culture and museums with parks, cafes and some vintage shopping. I love eating out, especially in independent restaurants that serve local, organic, vegetarian/vegan food - I'm not veggie but I do enjoy meat-free meals!

I look forward to meeting you, thank you in advance for welcoming me into your home.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • 1 Reference