Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 17
  • Reviewed
    210 Reviews
About Me
School
Kambala Church of England Girls School, Rose Bay, Sydney and Cootamundra High School, Cootamundra NSW
Work
Public Servant
Languages
English
Ros's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ros

Hey, I’m Ros!

Annerley, Australia · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 56 yrs old, very active, work full time, play softball and ride a motorbike. I live with my partner Paul and our 4yr old mastiff Lucy - she is a gentle giant and loves lots of pats and going for a walk. We have nearly finished renovating our house, just a few small things to finish, plus some general landscaping and tidying up. The bedrooms and bathrooms have been done so are modern and clean.

I am a public servant and Paul is a ceramic tiler.
We are early risers during the week, Paul to head to work and I take Lucy for a walk before heading to work. Weekends are usually spent working on the house, playing softball, socialising or riding our bikes with the Ulysses bike club.

We have just returned from another awesome trip overseas which included the Isle of Man TT race and a two week motor bike trip (with Adriatic Moto Tours) from Slovenia through Austria, Hungary, Slovakia, Poland, Czech Republic.

We have travelled extensively within Australia and have had some overseas travel as well. We went on an amazing 3 week trip in the outback in May 2014 - so beautiful and so much to see. It included a trip to Uluru which is awesome!

During 2013 we spent 7 weeks travelling in Ireland, England, Wales and the Isle of Man. We had some lovely stays with other Airbnb hosts.

Our other travels include Vanuatu, Borneo (motorbike trip) USA and a bit of Canada.

We enjoy having a chat and few drinks and in general are pretty relaxed about life.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home and Brisbane and hope you enjoy your stay.