Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    32
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Nelly!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2012

… I’m a 27 year old from Melbourne Australia. The first thing about me that springs to mind is how much I think about and appreciate food! A pretty serious portion of my thoughts each day revolve around, ‘what’s next on my plate’ and ‘what’s the next meal ill cook’. I feel very lucky to have endless opportunities to try different foods in Melbourne, the food capital of Australia & if time permits I try cooking something new each week.

I’ve always enjoyed crafty hobbies such as sewing & collecting and the first thing I do in the morning when I wake up is put some music on to get me started.

I somehow fell into a corporate career, and have been working in contract management for about 4 years. Previous to that I was doing the fashion retail rounds for various brands. I am also a qualified massage therapist, therapeutic massage, nutrition and a holistic approach to happiness and well being is also a topic of interest for me.

Something I cannot forget, is the oversized hub of my life! The husband, or Bird as most of us call him which eventuates from being a gentle feathery giant similar to Big Bird. Bird and I have share similar interests, he is one of the many struggling artists around the world & works as an illustrator / graphic designer to make ends meet while he continues to work and experiment with all sorts of mediums in the art space.

Bird and I love the simple things in life and when it comes to a place to stay while we explore new cities, towns or suburbs we’re quite easily pleased.

  • 2
    2 Reviews