• Mark
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 34
  • Reviewed
    19 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info

Hey, I’m Mark!

Needham, Massachusetts, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are a family of 4 from the Boston area.

When she is not working in the garden, attending to the beehives, or doing another project, Mom does education policy work for UNICEF and other non-profits. Dad is a professor, enthusiastic biker and cook, and occasional potter. Charlotte is into vintage clothing, abandoned buildings, feminism, and blogging; Josephine is the animal lover and traveller.

We've done a fair amount ot traveling both in the US and abroad; our favorite parts of travel are meeting people, being outdoors, and finding and eating local food. We tend to spend vacations hiking, biking, swimming, and visiting farmers' markets, small wineries, etc.

We love doing airbnb because of the opportunity to meet people we wouldn't meet otherwise, and the chance to be in places that are more "real" than hotels or B&B's. Mark also appreciates places with kitchens, since cooking whatever food is local is a fun part of traveling for him. We've particularly enjoyed cooking for our hosts.

Favorite travel destinations: tough to say. Some of our favorite trips: biking in the south of France; biking in northern Vermont; hiking/backpacking in the White Mountains; hiking from hut to hut in the Alps; hanging out in Vienna and environs (Austria is a great food country); Costa Rica; Peru.