Thanks Lori for the kind review and It really was so nice to have you in our home . I hope you can make it back here to Brooklyn in warmer weather! It would be nice to take your son to the east coast beaches !
Erica, I can not believe this review as it is baseless and far from ALL the verbal compliments you gave over the phone and in our personal texts over the last month!
Frankly it seems like a direct attack towards me personally since I had only asked if you had seen the the two packages my cleaning lady had left in the apartment. I am so sorry your parents experienced mosquito bites from the unseasonable weather(almost 70 degrees) we were experiencing in NY over the Christmas holiday! If you were alluding to anything else I have to say your parents have been the first to sleep on that mattress since the room was just finished from a complete renovation.
I do find it comical that the cleaning woman I have had for the past two years does not speak English and almost never will engage in conversations with guests.
I am sorry you have felt the need to use this platform to air your issues of insecurity and poor communication.
The "small inconvenience" of entering my home two days early has been grossly minimized in your eyes. You locked international travelers out of their Airbnb apartment when you took the lock box keys.
This cost a lot of phone calls and texts back and forth while I was on vacation, none of which you would answer in a timely manner. You also cost me a lost days pay to my workman to complete installation of a new TV in the room your parents stayed. You sent me a confirmation text "doors unlocked " and of course it was not! Your poor communication and lack of seeing the consequences in these situations was unfortunate.
I hope you will be more considerate and honest with future Airbnb hosts.
Thanks for your feedback, Noelle. We are glad you had a great stay overall!
We had an usually high number of requests for showings during your stay and once you indicated to us that you were not OK w/ showings we did not insist as we of course only want to access w/ your permission. We take your feedback seriously and we have updated the listing w/ our possible need for access to show prospective renters. And we will of course only access w/ our the tenants permission and will limit the number of showings / visit.