• Wendy
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 09
About Me
School
Georgetown University, Indiana University, Brandeis University
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
Wendy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Wendy
Hey, I'm Wendy!
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am one member of a family of three (including Dave, my husband, and Alex, my 13 year-old son). I grew up in the US east of the Mississippi river -- in New England, the industrial great lakes, the farm-land midwest, and a little bit of the south. I have lived in towns of 20,000 and cities of five million and feel lucky to have insight into the many Americas. I admire people who are thoughtful, persistent, kind, and courageous in what ever path they take. Professionally, my husband is a professor of political science and I trained in social welfare policy as a community organizer and researcher. I am currently taking a break from that professional world to parent and write.

My family and I are city mice but love exploring both cities and quieter spaces. When we travel, we are foodies who love beautiful spots with a dash of culture and a lot of local color. I prefer to be active, rather than to sit on a beach. My best travel memories are of hikes with beautiful vistas, of visits to tiny Italian towns where the locals are eager to converse with you even when your Italian is barely passable, of getting lost with a band of baboons outside of Capetown. I will never forget seeing my first Miro in the Tate modern at age 20 or learning to drink cognac the "right" way with a bunch of local guys in Southern France. I haven't traveled as much as many, but feel lucky to have done enough travelling to know how much I love it and how much more I want to do.