• Satya
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 63
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Hey, I'm Satya!
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada · Member since July 2012

I work as a coordinator for community-based research projects on food issues. It feeds my desire for action and change, and I get to hang out with people who really know how to community garden! I have 2 cats, so am ok with pets.

I've lived and travelled abroad a fair bit - mostly Europe, Latin America, and parts of Asia. My favourite places include Barcelona, Melbourne, London, and New Zealand. I've actually travelled very little in North America - so I'm ready for some closer-to-home adventures. I have a passion for food and love street food from around the world (the food in China was incredible).

I love going off the beaten path and poking around neighbourhoods. I hate standing in long lines; it has to be a pretty incredible tourist attraction for me to want to stand in line! I would rather take a bit more time, see less, but appreciate more. I'm not a 20 countries in 10 days kind of gal. It's a holiday - I like the idea of relaxing and just absorbing what's going on.

I will gladly accept inside tips and help getting the lay of the land from my hosts, but I also don't expect anything big. I'm a pretty independent traveller and am happy to find my own way around.

My expectation of hosts is cleanliness and mutual respect. I've lived in shared accommodations a lot. I firmly believe in not using what's not mine to use, not opening cupboards that aren't mine to open, and keeping my things together (no sprawing trail of stuff). I am not especially noise sensitive, but appreciate courtesy with respect to noise and will offer the same.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • 1 Reference