• Adam
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 89
  • Facebook
    251 Friends
  • Reviewed
    31 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Guelph, Prince of Wales Secondary School, Norwegian College of Agriculture
Work
Fatigue Science
Languages
English
Adam's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Adam
Hey, I'm Adam!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since November 2010
You have reported this user. Undo?

I have a few properties listed.

The one in Vancouver is home for my wife, five kids. We live pretty simply for a big family, and spend a lot of time at home as all of our kids are homeschooled, so while you'll find a well stocked kitchen, we don't have a television or central stereo unit.

The cabin at Whistler is my grandmothers. She and my late grandfather built it in 1972 and it's been in the family ever since. We've done several renovations over the years as our family has grown.

It's a classic A-frame cabin, with various extensions off of it. It has massive decks, which we pretty much live on in the summertime, and loads of natural lights through large windows and french doors. The inside is all cedar, so it has a very cozy mountain feel to it.

We're up there a few times a month all year round, and it's also used by my uncles and cousins, and my 93 year old grandmother too from time to time. Most of us live an hour and a half away in Vancouver.

We used to ski loads, and while we still get up the hill a fair bit, Whistler is a brilliant retreat for us. We often go up on rainy weekends and just chill in the house with the kids, or go for short hikes or bike rides through the woods.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost