• Jean
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 20
  • Facebook
    362 Friends
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
About Me
School
The New School for Public Engagement
Work
Legal Assistant
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Jean's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jean

Hey, I’m Jean!

New York, New York, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a native New Yorker from Bayside, Queens. As a young adult I moved to Manhattan and worked in the fashion and financial industries. More recently I returned to university and completed my BA with a focus in psychology and history.
My husband grew up in Portland, Oregon, came east to college, and has lived in New York ever since. We met on the Upper West Side and lived there until 1999, when we moved with our young son to Riverdale. We love the neighborhood and the city. We love the museums, parks, concerts, theater, and opera, and we love how easy it is to go from the hustle and bustle to our quiet home.
We like our guests to have their privacy, but we also enjoy getting to know each other and sharing the occasional meal or glass of wine.
I have visited France, Germany, Austria, Portugal, Spain, Italy, The United Kingdom, Australia, Brazil, and Mexico. My husband, a classical musician and professor, has also traveled extensively in Europe and the U.S. He speaks French, German, and Italian pretty well. We both plan to use Airbnb for our own future travels.
Our son is in high school and sings in a children's chorus that rehearses two evenings a week in Manhattan. I work in a law office; my husband teaches most weekdays during the school year and performs regularly in town and sometimes out of town. We go to bed early most school nights, but that doesn't mean you have to. The apartment is set up so you can come and go as you please without disturbing us.