• Christina
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 76
  • Facebook
    463 Friends
About Me
School
Brigham Young University, Penfield High School
Languages
English, Italiano
Christina's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Christina

Hey, I’m Christina!

Leipzig, Germany · Member since August 2009
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm well traveled and culturally curious. Italy and Thailand are two of my favorite places. I'm currently living in Germany and learning some German. But I speak Italian fluently -- tho I"m rusty these days. I work in media and language (teaching, editing, writing).

There are days I'd describe myself as a quiet, calm, bookish type who would want nothing more than a good book and a roaring fire. Then there are the days that "what's beyond the next bend" wins and I want to go out and wander for hours. I'm gluten sensitive, so airbnb might save my traveling -- it's easier to cook food I trust to not give me migraines than to learn a dozen different phrases and hope the cook understood (grin). When at home, I truly enjoy cooking -- if I make anything in your kitchen, maybe I'll leave you a slice to try (they've been trying to get me to open a cafe 'round here -- cooking is one of the things I do rather well).

These days, I travel with my dog and my Friend. He's an incredibly well behaved mix breed -- and me being in media, he has his own twitter, facebook page, fan page, and website/blog - mostly because he's so photogenic and I live with a photographer.