Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 17
  • Facebook
    369 Friends
  • Google
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
University of Portland
Vocational Counselor
English, Español
Carmel's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Carmel!

Tacoma, Washington, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband Shawn and I just spent 10.5 months traveling around the world. We spent 6 months in Asia, a month in Australia, 3 months in Europe and did a little state-side travel before heading back to my hometown of Seattle, WA. You can read all about our adventures and get to know us better at (website hidden)

When we're not traveling, I am an avid home cook and baker. We also love watching football (Broncos, Seahawks), baseball (Mariners), listening to vinyl records, and going to see concerts. Shawn has always been a book nerd, but since we started traveling, I found a new love of reading, too. While we were traveling, we found lots of cool used and trade-in bookstores to feed our addiction, although we are starting to jump on the e-book bandwagon.

During our long-term travels, we tried to stay in one location for longer periods of time so we had a chance to get to know a place. Whenever possible, we'd rent an apartment if we were staying longer. We had such a good experience renting a room while we were in Lisbon that we might try it again in the future - it's a cheaper way to stay and we made some new friends. It was a win-win.

Maybe once we're settled we might even try out hosting ourselves...