Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    29
  • Positively Reviewed
    27 Reviews
About Me
School
Pro Expression Music School & Creative Alliance : find our site or on (website hidden)!
Work
Performing as a professional classical/opera singer and multi-instrumentalist in music concerts/gigs/ workshops/teaching/ recording & managing Pro Expression Music School & Creative Alliance, NLP trainer/ course facilitator, 'Quit Cigarettes In 60 Minutes
Languages
English, Ελληνικά
Hey, I'm Christina!
Brunswick, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2012

Hello :) I'm Chriss, pleased to make your acquaintance!
As a long-time professional classical/ opera singer, multi-instrumentalist and bona-fide academic music nerd who runs a specialist music school , teaches by day and perform large concerts, gigs and corporate functions by night, I tend to either be energetic, lively and talkative or deep in thought and on my own. I'm also an experienced NLP Master Practitioner/trainer with a great interest and experience in performance psychology, and a specialist hypnotherapist helping people 'Quit Cigarettes In 60 Minutes, Lifetime Guaranteed'.. so if I can can help you with anything during your stay - to quit cigarettes, or to enhance your breathing and posture, to help you with public speaking/ singing anxieties, or to teach you to sing or play piano, percussion etc, you are welcome to book an appointment with me ahead of time too :)
I very much enjoy company, love having fun and sharing laughs, am an excellent conversationalist and LOVE sharing travel stories and hearing all about others' adventures (and misadventures!) , but also know when to keep to myself and let people enjoy quiet times too. I have spent a lot of time living, traveling and working abroad in Greece (just returned from a 6 week trip there!), Italy, France, Switzerland, England, Wales, Thailand, South Africa, Zambia and the USA, I am always up for a drink and chat about traveling. Where are you from and what are your favorite destinations? :)
I am also a massive movie buff and being from Melbourne originally (and having a Mediterranean background) we are all foodies here! You will be spoilt for choice in this area..!
I have always been considered a great host to many friends and warm to fellow travellers quickly being a very avid and experienced traveller myself. As a musician, proud Melbourne resident and quasi-tour guide to friends who have come and stayed with me over the years, I would be absolutely delighted to give you information and guidance on all there is to experience in this amazing city and how to get around... Time permitting I'd be very happy to take you out and show you around too or for a night out on the town.. But I am also sensitive to your wishes and will otherwise be happy to leave you to your own devices unless asked for assistance :)
Please note, as my place is a very popular Airbnb house, I do have another room available (so two in total) in my house in Brunswick.. One with a king single bed, little tv, desk and share other facilities for c.$50-59 per night (listing here entitled 'Comfy, convenient, half the house!'), and the other upstairs room is a lovely master bedroom with queen size bed and private ensuite bathroom for $59-$69 per night, (entitled 'Comfy, convenient, secure, lovely!')
Some points on housekeeping: Have a fully functioning and well equipped kitchen but don't tend to cook much due to long or strange working hours but you are welcome to make use of it all during your stay! :) ..as long as noise (and pungent aromas) are kept to a minimum and just as other common areas including bathroom are to be cleaned up by you directly after use.
Strictly no guests or pets allowed.
Please be respectful regarding looking after property, locking up properly, keeping noise to a minimum at night especially, and replacing anything you damage.
Keep the keys safe.. Losing them will incur a $30 replacement fee for inconvenience/ possible changing of locks.

  • 27
    27 Reviews
  • 1 Reference