Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 44
  • Facebook
    371 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
University of St Andrews, Scotland
Work
Secondary School Science Teacher
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Charlie!
Bath, England, United Kingdom · Member since July 2012

I'm new to AirBnB but love the idea. I enjoy meeting new people, learning from them, reading, travelling, seeing new places and broadening my horizons. I'm a Secondary school Science Teacher in the UK, with wide interests, and an open and honest personality. I love to laugh, although my sense of humour can be rather dark...

Main interests: when they said about getting to a man's heart through his belly, they definitely had me in mind. I LOVE food and everything to do with it.. like, well, eating it. And cooking. And trying new things. The weirdest thing I've ever eaten was sea urchin gonads... I love culture, so film, TV, music, dance (from clubs to theatre) and literature. I love classic sci-fi - my favourite authors are Heinlein, Wyndham and Philip K. Dick. I love history and am a National Trust member... it's great being able to walk around old British country homes and see how people used to live. I love to keep fit, training at the gym, although my sporting interests are a little eclectic - rugby, squash, SCUBA diving, skiing. I really like getting outdoors, walking and exploring National Parks on foot or on a mountain bike.

So, there is a lot. I could go on a lot more. Finally - I realise the point of this is that you stay in someone else's home. I was well brought up, with good manners, a high sense of morality and justice. I strongly believe in a liberal society and tolerance. If I stayed with you I would act like I normally would - cleaning up after myself, taking care of other's possessions and leaving things as I found them. If I was staying with a host I would expect them to let me cook up something tasty for them - and have a glass/bottle/jar or two. Or three.

  • 1
    1 Review