• Jane
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 44
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Quality Management Consultant - my own business
Español, Français, Italiano
Jane's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Jane!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I work part time by choice these days (have my own management consulting and online business). I travel when I can afford to, particularly Europe. So many wonderful places to see, so little time. I enjoy buildings and architecture (especially medieval and Roman), archaeology, museums, galleries, sculpture and painting, history, landscapes, nature, gardens, good food, the outdoors and scenic views.
I speak and understand a little French, Spanish and Italian, but only at a basic level and my accent is almost certainly awful.
As a guest, I appreciate quiet and attractive places with a degree of comfort- not one for being in the middle of anything. I'm a quiet and considerate guest and take care of places and things as if they were my own.
Some of the things I can't live without are good black coffee, good bread, eating well (generally simply), music (mostly classical, opera, choral these days), learning and exploring new things, chocolate, things that grow of the green type, time to myself, good humour and dogs.
I love the individuality of the Airbnb experience (vs the sameness of most hotels) and the opportunity at times to live just a little bit of the 'local life'.