• Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 13
  • Facebook
    227 Friends
  • Reviewed
    10 Reviews
About Me
Lake George High School, Vassar College, University of Massachusetts, Boston Teacher Residency
New York City Department of Education
Zosia's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Zosia!

New York, New York, United States · Member since November 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 34 year-old teacher living in Brooklyn, NY. Even though I think New York State (I grew up and went to college upstate) is the BEST, I love traveling to other places that I'm sure people think are the best too. Since I'm Polish, I've visited Poland and much of Eastern Europe extensively and more recently have branched out into the Mediterranean countries.

I've enjoyed staying in all kinds of places but am looking forward to the Air BnB experience. When I travel to different places, my favorite thing to do is speak to the locals that live there and eat authentic food and drink authentic drink. To stay in someone's home seems like a very personal experience and I am grateful to those who open up their homes.

As a guest I would most likely be out of the house a lot during the day, searching for outdoor activities or exploring historical institutions. My partying days are pretty much over but I do enjoy relaxing with a glass of wine and company during the evenings.

Ok, since the prompt below tells me to, here are the top 5 things I can't live without:
1) My husband
2) Time to myself
3) Running sneakers
4) Trees (living in NYC I miss them)!
5) Coffee

I am looking forward to whatever travel experiences are in my future!