• Claude
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 44
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Claude's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Claude

Hey, I’m Claude!

Franche-Comté, France · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

With my godson Oscar (13), his younger sister Adele (11) and their parents Nathalie and Philippe, we will be spending a few days in NYC this summer and will need a place to stay from August 6 to August 11.
The 5 of us have developed the habit of spending quality time together in summer: we usually travel away from Europe for 2 or 3 weeks, and we have elected the US of A this year. Last summer, we went to the Carribeans and the year before we had traveled to India.
Both Adele and Oscar are delighful kids, extremely well-behaved. Adele is keen on dancing and gymnastics, and Oscar just loves cycling and skateboarding.
Nathalie is an environmental engineer who has occupied different positions, in France and abroad - notably as a technical advisor of Ministers. Philippe and I are teachers. Philippe has lived and worked in "Lycees Francais" in Africa (Cameroon and RCA) for close to 10 years, with regional ICT and pedagogical responsibilities in addition to teaching.
As for me, I have managed a European online educational programme for France ((website hidden), (website hidden)) for the past 3 years, and will move on to teaching at university from September on. I have lived and traveled extensively in the US: I studied at KU in Lawrence, Kansas, as well as at UC Berkeley.
We are really looking forward to staying in NYC and discovering the city with the children!
Do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need more information.