• Lana
Verified ID
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 97
  • Facebook
    118 Friends
  • Reviewed
    22 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Wellington Girls' College, RMIT University, William Angliss Institute, Monash College, Monash University
Work
Non-Profit
Languages
English
Lana's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lana

Hey, I’m Lana!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since July 2012

I am a 33 year old Human Resource professional and I LOVE to travel, spend time with friends, cycle, crochet and read.

The five things I can't live without are: chocolate, coffee, cats, friends and family!

AS A TRAVELLER
I will go travelling any way I can. :)
In 2013 I went to France, Italy, Serbia, Croatia and Vietnam with a friend where we backpacked and AirBnB'd around, went to a music festival and hired a car to drive around.
In 2014 I went to New York on my own for a couple of weeks for a music festival, stayed at a hostel.
In 2015, I am taking my parents on a 5 week European extravaganza through France, Italy and Greece. We are hiring a car and taking our time meandering through and staying exclusively w AirBnB.

Style: I treat others as I like to be treated, and that includes belongings and their properties. I am respectful and if I'm going to be partying, it will be outside! I am an extroverted, social person who loves getting out and about.

AS A HOST
I joined AirBnB as a host in July 2015 and I'm really looking forward to my guests. I have decided to rent out my apartment, which is also my primary residence leading up to and during my leave periods. It gives me a piece of mind to ensure that someone will be in there and I absolutely love my apartment and want everyone else to as well!

The apartment is in Richmond, Melbourne, Australia and it's approximately 4km from the centre of the city. I have spent a lot of time renovating it when I first bought it and I am constantly shuffling things around. I am definitely a home body when I'm at home and love being surrounded by pretty, tidy clean areas.

I like to think about what things are important to me when I am looking at places on AirBnB and make sure I have those ready!

Favourite Destination: France
Book: The Girl with all the Gifts, The Time Traveller's Wife
Movies: Some Like it Hot, Ace Ventura, Crazy Stupid Love
Music: Anything I can dance to!
Food: Anything sweet, or salty, or crunchy, or sour.... okay, everything!

Motto: It is what it will be