• Karen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 80
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
St. Anne's High School for Girls, University of Mary Washington, The George Washington University, The Family Institute of Philadelphia
Work
Private Practive in Psychology
Karen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Karen

Hey, I’m Karen!

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 57 years old, married for 23 years to Larry. We are both in the field of psychology. Larry is the chief psychologist in a federal prison and I have a private practice in Marriage & Family therapy. We have two "growing" children, both of whom are in college now. Larry and I are novices at empty nesting, and want to become expert. Therefore, we have our travel wish lists prepared and are ready to fly away. We are excited about airbnb and the possibilities it offers for cost conservative travel.

In addition to my therapy practice I opened a B&B after our second child left for college, and we rescued a blind, deaf and toothless ( after 3 dental surgeries we paid for!)dog. Currently, my life revolve around Rudi, the special needs dog, Shannon, our fabulous, faithful, friendly Irish Setter and my Barn guests. At times, I am the "grandparent' to our son's pet rat.

I am involved in the local CSA- community sustainable agriculture, the natural foods coop, recycling programs, community mediation and negotiation forums and simple living.

Larry golfs! Got to love him...