Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    88
  • Positively Reviewed
    10 Reviews
About Me
Work
technician
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Neil!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2012

Single guy (divorced with 4 adult children) who loves traveling. I am a quiet guy and love taking a slower approach to life. Love food and a glass of wine, my main likes are music, film and occasional theater. I have an interest in history, culture and the ethical dilemmas we have in this world. My politics would be considered left leaning, but I don't belong to a political party.

I live in inner city Melbourne and couldn't imagine living anywhere else. I love the community vibe, the local radio, arts and music scenes. I know I am biased, but Melbourne is the place to be!!

Currently working in my own business (technical and sales) and now that my children are grown up I am trying to spend more time relaxing.

My musical tastes vary somewhat, don't like to be "pushed" into a genre, but I suppose that independent would sum it up. I love the feel of live music in small venues and believe the quality of music is in the interpretation rather than the music .

Currently seeking out the new and (some people would call strange) sounds that come from "musica@lamama" A local place in Melbourne that brings the different to the stage.

Love cinema/film and absolutely love finding gems in the arthouse/independent/foreign film category.

I dislike television intensely and have had a love/hate relationship with mine over the years (it is currently "out of favor" and sitting by itself in the corner).

My work in the last 30 years has taken me all around Australia and the world, but my favorite place would be Italy. Now that I don't work as hard as I used too, I find myself coming back again and again. Each time I discover something new about the place (and about myself as well).

  • 10
    10 Reviews