• Christie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 78
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Christie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Christie

Hey, I’m Christie!

London, England, United Kingdom · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

A young at heart thirty-something who lives for good food, travel and great friends, I sadly find myself lacking all of these as I sit here in the office trying to avoid a deadline.

Anyway, I'm a half Chinese-Malaysian, half English, born and bred Brit and have lived in Connecticut, South Africa, South Korea and Kuala Lumpur before settling back in London for the last 13 years. I love London with a passion only superseded by my love of food, all food (except sweet stuff, especially chocolate... 'orrible stuff! ;) so if you want any recommendations, drop me a line!

I still love to travel, some of my favourite places being Prague (in the winter with less hen parties!), the stunning Amalfi Coast (so much more of Italy to see!), Val D'Isere & Lake Tahoe (beautiful snow), Hong Kong (to visit my bro), Cologne (Christmas Market) and New York (shop, shop, shop!)

Apart from that I also love hanging out with my friends at pubs (rather than clubs), cycling, cooking, reading, learning new software (I know, I know), playing squash (although I'm a bit rubbish) and... um... brackets (in case you hadn't noticed :)

I won't bore you any longer... I'm fun, friendly, easy to get to know and rubbish at keeping in touch (nobody's perfect!)

Hope to meet you soon!