• John
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 24
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Work
Professional fire fighter and teacher.
Languages
English
Hey, I'm John!
Hamersley, Western Australia, Australia · Member since July 2012

I'm a professional firefighter and part-time high school teacher from Perth Western Australia, married to Julie for 30 year's this year and we have 3 wonderful children. Julie is a manager with a large environmental company in Perth.

We both love the coast and I love fishing, so each year we tow the boat north 800km to Shark Bay and camp at Monkey Mia: The best place on earth!

This year we are treating ourselves to a six week holiday in Europe, as an anniversary present. Our youngest daughter, Elisabeth, is very happy that she is still just young enough to tag along with mum and dad.

Julie and I love travelling, but vary rarely make trips overseas so this is a very big deal for us. I'm the travel coordinator, so hopefully the bookings I make on Airbnb measure up or I'm in the doghouse.

You can tell alot about people by their choice of pets; we have a ragdoll cat, a golden retriever and a malteze/shih tzu. The retriever spends most of the day laying around watching the other two playing Tom and Jerry. It's never dull in our house!

Hosts, you wont have to worry about about us, we recently stopped renting out our investment property as a holiday home and know what it takes to continually keep things ship shape.

  • 1
    1 Review