• Kris
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 21
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Yew Chung Primary School
Work
Teacher
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Kris!
Hong Kong · Member since July 2012

Hi I am an international school teacher. I work with primary school kids teaching them English, Maths, Science, History, etc.
I enjoy traveling so I can show my students pictures from around the world and enhance and inspire their own learning and travel adventures.
I work with mostly Chinese children so I like to help them develop a positive view of the western world.
I like reading, knitting, yachting and swimming. When I was young I taught swimming to infants and toddlers to help pay for University.
I have degrees in Economics, Psychology and Computer science/Maths and did my Master's degree in Education. I am currently studyng an online Montessori Certification course.
When I travel I like to have a relaxed place I can come home to and make a cup of tea to read in the evenings or cook a light meal. I tend to tidy up as I go. My weakness is not alway making up the bed in the mornings (sorry). I do think that leaving behind something small and useful is helpful so may leave some nice soaps or cleaning items in the flat. Hope you will find it helpful.
Can't think of 5 things I can't live without as I am pretty easy going but do like to have dish soap and toilet paper when I arrive. May be carrying a bar of chocolate but that is my only personal "essential" aside from toothpaste, toothbrush and q-tips. Well almost up to 5 now so maybe clean clothes could be the fifth! Then again books , wow, 6 things I need to be happy!
Thank you for considering my interest in your flat.

  • 2
    2 Reviews