• Andrea
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 74
  • Facebook
    282 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
California Institute of Technology (PhD), Sapienza University of Rome (MEng)
English, Français, Italiano
Andrea's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Andrea!

Pasadena, California, United States · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a roboticist working at the California Institute of Technology, in Pasadena. My favorite fictional robot is Wall-E, closely followed by Johnny 5 (I'm a child of the '80s).

I will move to Boston in October to work at MIT.

I spend most of my time doing research, which implies me staring at the void like the picture profile. If you do a web search for my name, "Andrea Censi" you can find my papers --- and you'll see that right now robotics is much more about formulas than hanging out with cute robots.

I grew up in from Rome, Italy (yes, "Andrea" is a male name in Italy) and I've been in Los Angeles for 6 years. I now like ketchup and Starbucks lattes and I don't try anymore to explain the baristas the meaning of "latte", "grande", "venti" etc.

I don't smoke. I like quiet environments. I consider myself very open minded and I have a relaxed, compassionate, and non judgemental attitude towards others.

I'm quite tall at 187cm but I kinda gave up on finding beds where I can fit entirely, and I'm fine with feet overflowing a little... just let me know if the bed is unusually small/confined (like bunk beds).